Red Mango Frozen Yogurt

Standard

Being lactose intolerant, the idea of frozen yogurt is so appealing to me. So the first time my friend Anya brought me to Red Mango (Eastwood Mall), it was love at first sight. I ordered medium-sized, original frozen yogurt with three toppings (blueberry, kiwi and almonds). Refreshing. Light. Guiltless.

Since then, I have tried various combinations. My top three favorite combinations are:

1. Green tea and red beans
2. Original with blueberry, graham and almonds
3. Original with mango, grapes and kiwi

Oh, aside from the frozen yogurt, you have to try the waffles! Simply delicious!

The price is also reasonable. A usual trip to Red Mango costs me Php 150 – 180. 

I also like the atmosphere of their stores. It’s fun, young and alive. I think it is because of the red motif. Sadly, you get to enjoy dining pleasures once in a while because their branches are usually packed with regulars, especially during weekends. I guess they have an average of 50 customers per hour including take outs.

Currently, Red Mango operates four stores in Metro Manila: Trinoma branch near Fitness First; Eastwood Mall veranda; Greenbelt 3 cinema area and Upper Ground Floor of Megamall A. I hope they open one in SM Mall of Asia soon, one in Edsa Shangri-la Mall and Gateway. And I hope they will open up and really nice café in Katipunan area. 

One response »

Leave a Reply

