The Sweet Life

Standard

I must admit that I am influenced by a good friend to start a new blog in WordPress.com.  I had a hard time thinking of a new title for my new blog.  I called my first blog Luce del Sole (Sunlight).  Basically, it is anything and everything under the sun.  I post experiences, random thoughts, poems (polished and unpolished), rants and just about anything.  I started it recently, April 2009 to be exact. 

Now, I am on my second blog. J  So wish me well with the managing.

For this second blog, I would like to focus more on food, cooking and domestic life. Hahaha I know, I am nesting.  I think it’s the call of the times. Hahaha Or my biological clock is just ticking louder with each passing day.

Recently, I bought two recipe books about pasta and salads.  Then my cousin and I are planning to attend cooking demos sponsored by Nestle Club. 

I would like to document and share my experiences as I explore my culinary capabilities. 

We look at life differently.  Some say it is a journey.  Some say it is a book.  I say life is like a food – sweet, sour, salty, bitter, bland.

6 responses »

  1. Thank you for this blog, it is very informative and I will be sure to reference it when needed throughout our website once we add our resources section. Keep up the great blogging and thanks again.

Leave a Reply

